2019 Wakeboard UK Boat Squad Announced

Wakeboard UK are proud to announce the 2019 Wakeboard UK Boat Squad. The Squad is the pool of riders that are eligible and invited to attend international events as part of the British Boat Wakeboard Squad.

The international events consist of the IWWF European and African Championships and the IWWF World Championships.

Squad selection is undertaken using ranking and additional criteria defined in the 2019 Boat Squad and Team Selection Policy.
The 2018 Ranking was based on points scored from ranking UK events and IWWF international events such as the Euros.


Brady Abel, Calum Hammonds


Emily Reid, Baye Hector Duncan

Junior Men

Nathan Darby, Travis Beaton, Tristan Lux

+ Joseph Humphries (up from Boys)

Junior Women

Melissa Lock, Eliza Riley, Olivia Short

Masters Men

Ross Phillips, Richard Phillips, Dale Crosley

+ Matthew McCreadie

Masters Men 2

Mark Goldsmith, Nick Druce, Mark Osmond

+ Tony Snelgrove, Brett Hodgkins, Nick Deboer (up from Masters)

Masters Women

Sarah Kingdom, Emma Pickard, Emma Phillips

+ Sarah Partridge

Open Men

Dan Nott, Jorge Gill, Luca Kidd, Barney Yorke-Davies

+ Mitch Wise(up from Junior Men), Sam Carne, Edd Blundell

Open Women

Charlotte Millward, Katie Batchelor, Nancy Creedy

+ Charlotte Bryant

Note: + indicates athletes selected by additional criteria and/or who moved up divisions in 2019.

Congratulations to all those selected for the squad, we look forward to a competitive and exciting 2019 season!  
Thanks to Graham Creedy, Lee Debuse on the selection committee and also Team Captain Richard Phillips and Squad Development Manager Ross Phillips for their input into selection.

Jeremy Nevill
Wakeboard UK Chairman

07 Mar 2019

Wakeboard UK Sponsors

Support Team GB